Call for Papers

The DAFx conference will be held September 1-4, 2009 at Politecnico di Milano, Como, Italy.

DAFx provides an opportunity for experts and students of audio from all over the world to show their research achievements, present and attend tutorials, and exchange ideas on the most recent developments in the audio world.

_______________________________________________________________

Download the PDF version

Papers are solicited for, but not limited to, the following topics:

Prospective authors are invited to submit full-length papers before April 6, 2009 April 15, 2009 according to one of the following two papers formats:

All submissions are subject to peer review. The accepted contributions will be published in the Conference Proceedings, which will be made freely accessible on the conference website.

Important dates

- Full-Paper Submission: April 6, 2009 April 15, 2009
- Notification of Acceptance: May 22, 2009 June 3, 2009
- Final Paper Submission: June 19, 2009
- Early-bird registration deadline: July 1, 2009

The event is organized by the Sound and Music Computing Lab of the Politecnico di Milano, Como Campus, and by the Image and Sound Processing Group, with the Help of the Conservatory of Music in Como.

The Organizing Commitee is proud to announce that this year's keynote speakers will be:
- Karlheinz Brandenburg, TU Ilmenau/Fraunhofer Institute IDMT, Ilmenau, Germany
- Julius O. Smith III, CCRMA, Stanford University, California, USA
- Perry R. Cook, Princeton University, New Jersey, USA

___________________________________

Organizing Commitee
Augusto Sarti, Chair - augusto.sarti@polimi.it Marco Tagliasacchi, Program Chair - marco.tagliasacchi@polimi.it Stefano Tubaro, Sponsors - stefano.tubaro@polimi.it Fabio Antonacci, Publications - antonacc@elet.polimi.it Giorgio Prandi, Web services - prandi@elet.polimi.it Giovanni Cospito, Social Program - giovanni.cospito@fastwebnet.it Sylviane Sapir, Tutorials - sylviane.sapir@gmail.com Marco Marcon, Treasurer - marco.marcon@polimi.it